Our team

Our board decides our overall direction, working within a framework agreed with our sponsoring Government department, the Department for Digital, Culture, Media & Sport (DCMS). It also monitors our performance against targets agreed with DCMS. The VisitEngland Advisory Board advises on the development and implementation of an 'England Action Plan.' Our directors each lead a division and report in to the CEO.

Our board meets six times a year. The minutes from recent board meetings are available in our transparency section.

We have around 250 staff working across our network. Our team is drawn from a wide variety of backgrounds from all over the world and offers exceptional breadth of experience. Find out more about our senior team below or search for people by name or function in our contact finder.

BTA Board

Nick de Bois corporate headshot

Nick de Bois CBE

Chairman of the British Tourist Authority

Nick de Bois CBE has been appointed Chairman of the British Tourist Authority from 1 November 2022 until 31 October 2025.

Portrait of Ian Edwards

Ian Edwards

Wales Representative

BTA Board member Peter Gowers

Peter Gowers

Board member

BTA Board member Carol Hui

Carol Hui

Board member

BTA Board member Karin Sheppard

Karin Sheppard

Board member

Mark Taylor wearing a business suit, stood in front of Big Ben

Mark Taylor


Portrait of Lord Thurso

Lord John Thurso

Chair of VisitScotland

Duncan Parish corporate image

Duncan Parish

DCMS (Observer)

Patricia Corbett BTA Board member

Patricia Corbett


A portrait photograph of Rodrigo Voss, BTA Board Apprentice

Rodrigo Voss

Board Apprentice

VisitEngland Advisory Board

Fiona Pollard

Fiona Pollard

Chair of the VisitEngland Advisory Board

Fiona Pollard has been appointed as Interim Chair of the VisitEngland Advisory Board from 1 November 2022 until 31 July 2023. 

VisitEngland Advisory Board member Sarah Fowler

Sarah Fowler

Board Member

Portrait of Allan Lambert

Allan Lambert

Board Member

VisitEngland Advisory Board member Nadine Thomson

Nadine Thomson

Board Member

VisitEngland Advisory Board member Dr Andy Wood

Dr Andy Wood OBE DL

Board Member

A portrait photograph of Andrew Huggins, apprentice board members

Andrew Huggins

Board Apprentice

Nigel Wilkinson, VEAB Board Member

Nigel Wilkinson

Board Member

Our Senior Team

Portrait of Patricia Yates, lady with blond hair in dark suir

Patricia Yates

Chief Executive

Patricia joined VisitBritain/VisitEngland in 2005. Prior to becoming CEO in 2022 she was Director of our Strategy & Communications division. 

Portrait of Robin Johnson

Robin Johnson

Global Marketing Director

Portrait of Gavin Landry

Gavin Landry

International Director

Portrait of Andrew Stokes

Andrew Stokes

England Director

Saul Batzofin, Interim Transformation Director

Saul Batzofin

Interim Transformation Director

Serena Jacobs

Finance Director

Louise Bryce, Partnerships Director

Louise Bryce

interim Partnerships Director

Shivah Jahangir-Tafreshi

Strategy and Communications Director

Gary Robson, Europe Director

Gary Robson

Director Europe

Women with short blonde hair, wearing patterned dress

Debra Lang

Professional Services Director