'Taking England to the World': Free training to help your business become international-ready

Sign up for free training from VisitEngland a on how to take your business overseas.

What do I get?

  • Understand how the export industry works and how your business can become international-ready
  • Learn more about travel distribution systems and how it can help you

What is it?

Looking to expand into international markets? Want to grow your international sales? Don’t miss your chance to take your business to the next level. Sign up for one of our free workshops from VisitEngland.

Taking England to the World is a one-day training programme being rolled out nationally, which aims to help your business become international-ready.

Developed as part of the Government’s £40 million Discover England Fund, this course is designed to equip you with the skills to develop and promote your product for sale in international markets.

Register now to secure your place. See below for your nearest workshop and booking links.

Who is it for?

This training programme is aimed at suppliers from all sectors of the English travel industry – from accommodation to attractions, and from excursions to experiences. Whilst particularly suitable for SMEs, larger organisations are also welcome to attend.What will it cover?

This training programme will include the following modules:

Booking details 

See below for your nearest workshop and booking link: 

Location

Date

Time

Venue

Booking link

Manchester Thurs 4 July 09:30 - 17:00 King's House Conference Centre Closed
Bristol Mon 15 July 09:00 - 17:00 MShed Bristol Museum Closed
York Mon 29 July 09:00 - 17:00 Grand Hotel York Closed
Birmingham Wed 4 Sept 09:00 - 17:00 Millennium Point, Curzon Street Closed
Canterbury Tues 10 Sept 09:00 - 17:00 Canterbury Cathedral Lodge, Kent Closed
Cheltenham Tues 17 Sept 09:00 - 17:00 Queens Hotel Cheltenham - MGallery Closed
Chester Wed 18 Sept 09:00 - 17:00 Rowton Hall Hotel and Spa Closed
Brockenhurst Thurs 19 Sept 09:00 - 17:00 Rhinefield House Hotel, Rhinefield Road Closed
Cumbria Tues 24 Sept 09:00 - 17:00 Roundthorn Country House, Penrith Closed
Plymouth Tues 15 Oct 09:00 - 17:00 The Duke of Cornwall Hotel, Plymouth Closed
Newcastle Wed 16 Oct 09:00 - 17:00 Spanish City, Whitley Bay Closed
Grantham Tues 22 Oct  09:00 - 17:00 The Guildhall Arts Centre, Grantham Sign up for Grantham
Stevenage Wed 23 Oct 09:00 - 17:00 Cromwell Hotel, Stevenage Sign up for Stevenage
Oxford Thurs 24 Oct 09:00 - 17:00 Courtyard by Marriott Oxford South Sign up for Oxford
Chichester Tues 29 Oct 09:00 - 17:00 Chichester College, Chichester Sign up for Chichester
Gloucester Thurs 31 Oct 09:00 - 17:00 Mercure Gloucester Bowden Hall Hotel Sign up for Gloucester
Coventry Wed 13 Nov 09:00 - 17:00 Coombe Abbey Hotel Ltd, Coventry Sign up for Coventry
Wirral Thurs 14 Nov 09:00 - 17:00 Hillbark Hotel, Wirral Sign up for Wirral
Nottingham Tues 19 Nov 09:00 - 17:00 Park Plaza Nottingham Sign up for Nottingham
Portsmouth Wed 27 Nov 09:00 - 17:00 Portsmouth Guildhall Sign up for Portsmouth
Chesterfield Tues 3 Dec 09:00 - 17:00 Ringwood Hall Hotel & Spa, Brimington Sign up for Chesterfield

The training is offered free of charge, and lunch and refreshments will be provided. Spaces are limited, and places will be offered on a first-come, first-served basis.

If you would like to request a workshop for local businesses in your destination please send an email to Raffaella Esposito.

 

 

Registration open
rainbow over wast water cumbria
  • Price:
    Free

Contact details

Contact name

Raffaella Esposito

Contact additional info

If you would like to request a workshop for your destination please send us an email.